for a greater gulf

3 Jul

my etsy treasury for gulf relief

As a native of Louisiana, I can tell you first hand that this is bad…very bad. I’m talking about the BP oil spill disaster that is growing to near 100 days. It is a disaster that is two fold, one environmental (even I being 150 miles from the spill site, can smell burning oil occasionally) and second economically. In an already economically challenged time and coming off the heels of rebuilding from Hurricanes Katrina, Rita, Ivan, and Gustav, we are hurting.

I’ve spent my morning collecting beautiful offerings from very generous Etsians and created a treasury that supports efforts down here from wildlife and coastal restoration to simply stocking the food banks in my area. Please consider purchasing from these individuals, as we need everyone’s help in this fight.

Leave a Reply

